Review of interpreting and translation service

 

ITS BSL Picture1_FINAL.jpg

NHS Southwark Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS Lambeth and NHS Lewisham CCGs have reviewed interpreting and translation service for patients in GP surgeries and have been working together to make improvements to the service to ensure that it meets the needs of the local population.

We spoke to and surveyed people to understand their experience of interpreting services in GP surgeries and whether they were aware of the service.  We also spoke to GPs, nurses and receptionists as well.   What people told us helped us to develop a new service and we have appointed DA Languages Ltd who will provide the service from 1 April 2020.  

To see a summary of the service proposal please click here.

Service review

Between October 2018 – January 2019, we talked with people that use our interpreting service to tell us about their experience of the service and whether it meets their needs.  We also discussed whether people were aware of the service and whether they used it.  People filled in copies of the survey that were available in the languages below both electronically and as paper copies.

You can read a copy of the report of the findings from the engagement in the review across Lambeth, Southwark and Lewisham here.   You can also read a report of the engagement that was carried out in Southwark and also how we advertised the review and who we engaged with

 


What people told us helped us to develop a new service and we have appointed DA Languages Ltd, who will provide the service from 1 April 2020.  A summary of 'You said, We did' can be found here.   This will be translated into the most requested languages and available to view shortly.

Arabic

ما قاله الناس لنا ساعدنا علي تطوير خدمه جديده وقامنا بتعيني شركه DA) اللغات - احملدودة( ،
الذي سيقدم اخلدمة من 1 ابريل .2020

ملخص "قلت ، لقد فعلنا" الشرائح ميكن العثور عليها هنا.

ستتاح قريبا لالطالع علي املنشورات املترجمة ملعلومات املرضي.

ملزيد من املعلومات حول اخلدمة مبا في ذلك تعهد املريض الرجاء الضغط هنا.

Cantonese

人們為我們提供嘅意見幫助我們制訂了一項新服務模式。 我們已指定DA Languages Ltd 《DA語言有限公司》將於2020年4月1日開始提供服務。

請點擊 此處 閱讀 "您說, 我們做" 嘅摘要幻燈片

病人信息單張翻譯版將在不久後可以查閱

請點擊 此處  取得有關服務及對病人承諾嘅文件。

Mandarin

人们为我们提供的意见让我们制订了一项新服务模式。 我们已指定DA Languages Ltd 《DA语言有限公司》将于2020年4月1日开始提供服务。

请点击 此处 阅读 "您说, 我们做" 的摘要幻灯片

病人信息单张翻译版将在不久后可以查阅 

请点击 此处  取得有关服务和对病人承诺的文件。

Polish

Uwagi użytkowników usług pomogły nam przygotować nowy serwis, który od 1 kwietnia 2020 r. będzie prowadzony na nasze zlecenie przez DA Languages Ltd. 

Podsumowanie slajdów „Twoje uwagi, nasza odpowiedź!" dostępne jest tutaj

Przetłumaczone ulotki dla pacjentów będą dostępne wkrótce do wglądu. 

Więcej informacji o tym serwisie, w tym o zobowiązaniu wobec pacjentów, można znaleźć tutaj.

Portuguese

O que nos dito pelas pessoas, ajudou-nos a estabelecer um novo serviço e escolhemos a DA Languages Ltd, que irá prestar o serviço a partir do dia 1 de Abril de 2020.

Um resumo dos diapositivos 'As pessoas afirmaram, Nós fizemos' pode ser consultado aqui

Os folhetos dos pacientes traduzidos estarão disponíveis brevemente para visualização

Para mais informações sobre o serviço, incluindo sobre o comprometimento do paciente, favor fazer um clique aqui.

Somali

Waxa ay dadku noo sheegeen ayaa naga caawiyay inaan sameyno adeegyo cusub, laga bilaabo 1da April 2020, DA Languages Ltd, ayaa adeegga noo sameyn doona.  

'Waad sheegteen, Waan sameynay' oo qaybo-qaybo kooban ah ayaa halkaan laga heli karaa. 

Buug-gacmeedyo bukaan oo turjuman oo la daalacdo ayaa dhowaan la heli doonaa.  

Macluumaad dheeraad ah oo adeegga ku saabsan oo uu ku jiro ballanqaadka bukaanka loo sameeyay guji halkaan.

Spanish

Todo aquello que nos ha ido diciendo la gente nos ha ayudado a desarrollar un servicio nuevo y hemos designado a DA Languages Ltd, quienes proveerán dicho servicio a partir del 1 de abril 2020. 

Aquí puedes encontrar un resumen de las diapositivas de "Tú lo dijiste, Nosotros lo cumplimos".

Dentro de poco podrás acceder a los folletos para los pacientes traducidos en tu idioma.

Para más información acerca de este servicio incluyendo una garantía para el paciente, cliquea aquí. 

Turkish

İnsanların bize söyledikleri, yeni bir hizmet geliştirmemize yardımcı oldu. Böylece, 1 Nisan 2020 tarihinden itibaren DA Language Ltd'i hizmet sağlaması için atadık.

'Siz dediniz, Biz yaptık' slaytlarının özeti burada bulunabilir.

Kısa bir süre sonra tercüme edilmiş hasta bilgi broşürünü görebilmeniz sağlanacak. 

Hastaya vaatlerimiz dahil hizmetler hakkında daha geniş bilgi için burayı tıklayın.

Những lời tham gia của dân chung đã giúp chúng tôi phát triển một dịch vụ mới. Chúng tôi đã chỉ định công ty thông dịch DA Languages Ltd cung cấp dịch vụ thông dịch từ ngày 1 Tháng Tư Năm 2020.

Vietnamese

Xin bấm vào đây để xem trang "Quý vị nói, Chúng tôi  làm" 

Bản dịch thông tin cho  bệnh nhân không bao lâu sẽ được cung cấp.

Để được biết thêm thông tin về dịch vụ và đọc bản cam kết bệnh nhân xin vui lòng bấm vào đây

These materials will be translated into the most requested languages and available to view shortly.

For further information please email Yvonne Davies at ydavies@nhs.net or follow the information below